Clown Week 
 How it started 
 Public Law 91-443 
 Charlie Award 
 Clown Week Events 
 Clown Hall of Fame 
 Lifetime of Laughter 
 What is Clown Week  
 What is Clown Day  
 What is a Clown  
  When is Clown Week  
  When is Clown Day  
 Fear of Clowns 
 Scary Clowns 
 Clown College 
 Clown Eggs
Other Languages
 Press Release 
 Media Guide 
Clown Resource websites
 Art of Clowning 
 Clown Hall of Fame 
 Clown Events 
 Clown Schools 
 And even more resources 


Lifetime of Laughter Awards

The Clown Hall of Fame awards the Lifetime of Laughter Awards

For more information, check their website at

A “Lifetime of Laughter Awards"

1990 Larry Harmon

1990 Willard Scott

1991 Max Patkin

1991 Aye Jaye

1992 Allen Hall

1993 Kohl & Company

1994 Ben Barkin

1995 Dr. Joel Goodman

1997 Charles “Chappie" Fox

1998 Alan Livingston

1999 Keith “Glitsy" Crary

2000 Meadowlark Lemon


Hopefully the Clown Hall Fame will start awarding "Lifetime of Laughter" awards again. But until then, there are other awards, worth noting. Such as the following:


Doug Fletcher Lifetime Achievement Awards           


Legionnaires of Laughter Awards


National Comedy Hall of Fame Awards


Sponsored by the website

A free directory of resources for use by Clowns wanting to be  better clowns and people who just want to be clowns