Clown Week 
 How it started 
 Public Law 91-443 
 Charlie Award 
 Clown Week Events 
 Clown Hall of Fame 
 Lifetime of Laughter 
 What is Clown Week  
 What is Clown Day  
 What is a Clown  
  When is Clown Week  
  When is Clown Day  
 Fear of Clowns 
 Scary Clowns 
 Clown College 
 Clown Eggs
Other Languages
 Press Release 
 Media Guide 
Clown Resource websites
 Clown Hall of Fame 


Clown Hall of Fame Member Award

The International Clown Hall of Fame and Research Center, located in Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA, is dedicated to the preservation and advancement of clown art and achievement.

The Clown Hall of Fame awards the Clown Hall of Member, Bronze Clown Shoe,  and the Lifetime of Laughter Awards to clowns for their efforts over a lifetime of clowning.

For more information, check their website at

Clown Hall of Fame members


1989 Lou Jacobs, Mark Anthony, Felix Adler, Emmett Kelly Sr., Red Skelton, Otto Griebling

1990 Leon Buttons McBryde, Bob “Clarabell" Keeshan, Joseph Grimaldi

1991 Bobby Kaye, Frankie Saluto, Michael Polakov, Glen Little, Dan Rice

1992 “Prince Paul" Alpert, Adrien “Grock" Wettach, Paul Jung, Gene “Cousin Otto" Lee, Arthur “Vercoe" Pedlar

1993 Roy “Cookie" Brown, Steve “T.J.Tatters" Smith, Albert Fratellini, Al Ross, Oleg Popov

1994 Annie Fratellini, “Bumpsey" Anthony Hulme, Jim Howle, Joe Jackson Sr., Nicolai “CoCo" Polisakoff

1995 “Edwin“ Poodles Hanneford, Dimitri, Jimmy “Happy" Williams, Don "Homer" Bruda, Chester Sherman, Joe Vanni

1996 Bob “Bozo" Bell, Jackie LeClaire, Bert Williams, Bill “Boom-Boom" Bailey

1997 George Footit, Raphael“ Chololat Padilla

1998 Robert Armin, Ernie “Blinko" Burch, Peggy Williams 

1999 Bill Irwin, Richard “Snowflake" Snowberg, Charlie Rivel, Bob “Hambone" Hamilton, Umberto “Antonet" Guillame 

2000 George Fox, Francios &Paul Fratellini, Duane “Uncle Soapy" Thorpe, Nola Rae, Francesco Caroli

2001 Billy Baker, Bill Balantine, Charlie Chaplin, Irvin Romig

2002 Alvin Eisenberg, Barry “Grandma" Lubin, Charlie Caroli, Harold “Happy" Kellems

2004 Earl “Mr. Clown" Chaney, Pinto Colvig, W.D. “Curley" Robbins, Giovanni “Nino" Zoppe